Subscribe to MRN

Board of Directors

The Maryland Recycling Network Board of Directors is comprised of 17 members, five of which are also on the Executive Committee. The 17 members represent a broad base of private businesses and corporations, private citizens, government representatives, and non-profit organizations.


Kemrey Kidd
Rehrig Pacific Company
1738 W 20th Street

Erie, PA  16502202-731-3937
KKidd [at] Rehrig [dot] com

Vice President
Bob Ernst

Former Recycling Manager
Harford County Division of Environmental Affairs
bobernst1121 [at] gmail [dot] com

Bob Stumpff
Director of Public Works
City of College Park
9217 51st. Ave.
College Park, MD 20740-1947
301-474-4194301-474-4194 x220
rstumpff [at] collegeparkmd [dot] gov

Melissa Filiaggi
Recycling Program Manager
Maryland Environmental Service
3135 Scarboro Road
Street, MD 21154
mfili [at] menv [dot] com

Chris Skaggs
Executive Director
Northeast Maryland Waste Disposal Authority
100 S. Charles St.
Tower II, Suite 402
Baltimore, MD  21201-2705
cskaggs [at] nmwda [dot] org


Tanya Adams
Recycling Coordinator
Cecil County Recycling
758 E. Old Philadelphia Road
Elkton, MD 21921
(410) 996-6275
tadams [at] ccgov [dot] org

Gemma Evans
Recycling Coordinator
Howard County Department of Public Works
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive - Suite 514
Columbia, MD 21046
gevans [at] howardcountymd [dot] gov

Andrew Cassilly
Harford County Public Schools - Facilities
2209 Conowingo Rd
Bel Air, MD 21015
andrew [dot] cassilly [at] hcps [dot] org

Melissa Filiaggi
Recycling Program Manager
Maryland Environmental Service
3135 Scarboro Road
Street, MD 21154
mfili [at] menv [dot] com

Lisa Kardell
Director, Public Affairs
Waste Management
701 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20004
lkardell [at] wm [dot] com

Chaz Miller
Citizen at Large
Former Director, State Program - National Waste & Recycling Association
chazmiller9 [at] gmail [dot] com

Maria Myers
Recycling Manager
Carroll County Department of Public Works, Bureau of Solid Waste
225 N Center St. Rm 221
Westminster, MD  21157-5194
mtmyers [at] ccg [dot] carr [dot] org

Bruce Norton
Corporate Strategy
Safety and Environmental Sustainability
7225 Windsor Boulevard
Windsor Mill, Maryland 21244-2642
Office (410) 470-1212
bruce [dot] norton [at] constellation [dot] com

Charles Reighart
Recycling and Waste Prevention Manager
Baltimore County Bureau of Solid Waste Management
111 W. Chesapeake Ave., C.O.B. Rm. #225
Towson, MD 21204
creighart [at] baltimorecountymd [dot] gov

Ford Schumann
Infinity Recycling, Inc.
31850 Millington Road
Millington, MD 21651
infinrecy [at] aol [dot] com

Lori Scozzafava
Vice President, Operations Officer
Gershman, Brickner & Bratton, Inc.
8550 Arlington Blvd. Suite 304
Fairfax, VA 22031
Phone: 703-573-5800
LScozzafava [at] gbbinc [dot] com

William Teter
Calvert County Solid Waste Division
401 Sweetwater Rd.
POB 1330
Lusby, MD  20657
teterwj [at] co [dot] cal [dot] md [dot] us

Executive Director
Peter Houstle
Maryland Recyling Network
c/o Mariner Management & Marketing
PO Box 1640
Columbia, MD 21044
info [at] marylandrecyclingnetwork [dot] org